Board of Commissioners

The Transportation Authority’s governing board consists of the eleven members of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, sitting as commissioners of the Transportation Authority. The Transportation Authority Board is not a City Commission. The Transportation Authority is a separate legal entity from the City and County of San Francisco, created under state law. The Transportation Authority Board has one standing committee and one special-purpose select committee. The Board members elect a chair every January. The chairp appoints the members and chairs of the committees and serves as an ex-officio member on the committees.

Aaron Peskin portrait transparent spacer image Vallie Brown portrait transparent spacer image Sandra Lee Fewer portrait
Aaron Peskin, Board Chair   Vallie Brown   Sandra Lee Fewer
Matt Haney portrait   Rafael Mandelman portrait   Gordon Mar portrait
Matt Haney   Rafael Mandelman   Gordon Mar
Photo placeholder   Photo placeholder   Catherine Stefani portrait
Hillary Ronen   Ahsha Safai   Catherine Stefani
Shamann Walton portrait   Norman Yee portrait    
Shamann Walton   Norman Yee