Board - December 13, 2016


Meeting Notice

Date: Tuesday, December 13, 2016; 11:00 a.m.

Location: Legislative Chamber, Room 250, City Hall

Commissioners: Mar (Acting Chair), Avalos, Breed, Campos, Cohen, Farrell, Kim, Peskin, Tang and Yee

Clerk: Steve Stamos


1. Roll Call

2. Chair’s Report – INFORMATION

3. Executive Director’s Report – INFORMATION  report

4. Election of Chair for Remainder of Current Term - ACTION

5. Approve the Minutes of the November 29, 2016 Meeting – ACTION*  minutes

Items from the Finance Committee

6. Approve the 2017 State and Federal Legislative Program – ACTION*  resolution

7. Increase the Amount of the Professional Services Contract with Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc. by $960,000, to a Total Amount Not to Exceed $1,210,000 through December 31, 2019 for System Engineering Services for the Treasure Island Mobility Management Program, and Authorize the Executive Director to Modify Contract Payment Terms and Non-Material Contract Terms and Conditions – ACTION*  resolution

Items from the Plans and Programs Committee

8. Reappoint Chris Waddling to the Citizens Advisory Committee – ACTION*  resolution

9. Allocate $6,507,592 in Prop K Funds, with Conditions, for Five Requests, Subject to the Attached Fiscal Year Cash Flow Distribution Schedules – ACTION*  resolution

Items from the Personnel Committee

10. Adopt the Proposed Agency Reorganization Plan and Job Classifications – ACTION*  resolution

11. [POTENTIAL CLOSED SESSION] Public Employee Performance Evaluation and Approve the Executive Director’s Performance Objectives for 2017 – ACTION*  resolution

The Transportation Authority may hold a closed session under California Government Code 54957 concerning the evaluation of the performance of the Executive Director.

OPEN SESSION: After the closed session, the Chair shall report the vote taken on motion(s) made in the closed session, if any.

12. Amend the Existing Employment Agreement and Set Annual Compensation for the Executive Director for 2017 – ACTION*  resolution

Items for Direct Board Consideration

13. Recognize Commissioners John Avalos (past Chair 2013-14), David Campos (past Chair 2012) and Eric Mar (Acting Chair 2016) for outstanding service to the Transportation Authority from 2009 to 2017 – INFORMATION

Other Items

14. Introduction of New Items – INFORMATION

During this segment of the meeting, Board members may make comments on items not specifically listed above, or introduce or request items for future consideration.

15. Public Comment

16. Adjournment


* Additional materials


Please note that the meeting proceedings can be viewed live or on demand after the meeting at To know the exact cablecast times for weekend viewing, please call SFGovTV at (415) 554-4188 on Friday when the cablecast times have been determined.

The Legislative Chamber (Room 250) and the Committee Room (Room 263) in City Hall are wheelchair accessible. Meetings are real-time captioned and are cablecast open-captioned on SFGovTV, the Government Channel 26. Assistive listening devices for the Legislative Chamber and the Committee Room are available upon request at the Clerk of the Board's Office, Room 244. To request sign language interpreters, readers, large print agendas or other accommodations, please contact the Clerk of the Authority at (415) 522-4800. Requests made at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting will help to ensure availability.

The nearest accessible BART station is Civic Center (Market/Grove/Hyde Streets). Accessible MUNI Metro lines are the F, J, K, L, M, N, T (exit at Civic Center or Van Ness Stations). MUNI bus lines also serving the area are the 5, 6, 7, 9, 19, 21, 47, and 49. For more information about MUNI accessible services, call (415) 701-4485.

There is accessible parking in the vicinity of City Hall at Civic Center Plaza and adjacent to Davies Hall and the War Memorial Complex. Accessible curbside parking is available on Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place and Grove Street.

In order to assist the Transportation Authority’s efforts to accommodate persons with severe allergies, environmental illnesses, multiple chemical sensitivity or related disabilities, attendees at all public meetings are reminded that other attendees may be sensitive to various chemical-based products. Please help the Transportation Authority accommodate these individuals.

If any materials related to an item on this agenda have been distributed to the Transportation Authority Board after distribution of the meeting packet, those materials are available for public inspection at the Transportation Authority at 1455 Market Street, Floor 22, San Francisco, CA 94103, during normal office hours.

Individuals and entities that influence or attempt to influence local legislative or administrative action may be required by the San Francisco Lobbyist Ordinance [SF Campaign & Governmental Conduct Code Sec. 2.100] to register and report lobbying activity. For more information about the Lobbyist Ordinance, please contact the San Francisco Ethics Commission at 25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 220, San Francisco, CA 94102; telephone (415) 252-3100; fax (415) 252-3112; website